iPhone 4s - Restore factory default settings


When you restore the factory default settings on your iPhone 4S, all personal settings are reset. Follow these instructions to restore the factory default settings.

  1. Find Reset
    Press Settings
    Press General
    Press Reset

  2. Choose option
    Choose one of the following options:
    Restore settings only, go to a
    Restore settings and data, go to b
     
    a) Restore settings only
    Press Reset All Settings
    Press Reset All Settings
    Press Reset All Settings
    The phone is restarted
     
    b) Restore settings and data
    Press Erase All Content and Settings
    Press Erase iPhone
    Press Erase iPhone to confirm
    Please note: When you have restored settings and data, you need to reactivate the phone.

Click here for information on how to activate the phone

See more helpful tips on how to do clever things on your Apple iPhone 4S >

Was this article helpful?

Thank you.

Thank you.

Thank you.

Thank you.

Thank you, now you can press any tab to choose why this article is not helpful.

Your response was sent. Thank you.

Getting the most from EE

Services and offers we have for you