iPhone 5c - reset your iPhone


Resetting your iPhone 5c will remove all your preferences and settings, but information such as your contacts and calendars, and media such as your songs and videos, aren't deleted.

Resetting your iPhone

  1. Tap Settings
  2. Choose General
  3. Choose Reset
  4. Tap Reset All Settings

Erase all content and settings

This resets all settings to their defaults and removes all your information and media on your iPhone by overwriting the data.

If you are sure you want to do this, here's how:

  1. Connect your iPhone to your computer or a power adapter
  2. Choose General
  3. Choose Reset
  4. Tap Erase All Content and Settings

You won't be able to use your iPhone while data is being overwritten. This can take up to two hours or more, depending on the model and storage capacity of your iPhone.

See more helpful tips on how to do clever things on your iPhone 5c >

Was this article helpful?

Thank you.

Thank you.

Thank you.

Thank you.

Thank you, now you can press any tab to choose why this article is not helpful.

Your response was sent. Thank you.

Getting the most from EE

Services and offers we have for you