Blackberry Leap - Perform a master reset

 

Perform a Master Reset

Find out how to restore your device to factory settings.

Warning: Resetting your device will erase all data stored on the device memory completely. Remember to back up the device information and settings.

  1. From the home screen, scroll across to and tap Settings.
  2. Scroll down to, then tap Security and Privacy.
  3. Tap Security Wipe.
  4. Tap the text field, then enter blackberry.
  5. Tap Delete Data.

The device has been restored to factory settings.

Note: This process may take up to 30 minutes to complete, depending on how much data has been stored on the device.

Was this article helpful?

Thank you.

Thank you.

Thank you.

Thank you.

Thank you, now you can press any tab to choose why this article is not helpful.

Your response was sent. Thank you.

Getting the most from EE

Services and offers we have for you