When the factory default settings are restored, all data and settings are deleted.
Follow these instructions to restore the factory default settings on your BlackBerry Torch 9800.
Please note: All settings and data will be deleted.
- Find Security Wipe
Press the Menu key twice
Press Security Wipe
- Restore the factory default settings
Press Emails, Contacts, etc., User Installed Applications and Media Card
When the box next to a menu item is ticked (V), the selected data will be deleted
Press the field and key in BlackBerry
The default settings are restored