Turning Offload Unused Apps on or off

You can set your phone to automatically remove apps you haven't used for a long time to free up phone memory. All app settings and data are saved and will be restored when you reinstall the app from App Store.
Previous slide
Step 1 of 4

Press Settings.

Step 2 of 4

Press iTunes & App Store.

Step 3 of 4

Press the indicator next to "Offload Unused Apps" to turn the function on or off.

Step 4 of 4

Press the Home key to return to the home screen.

Last updated: 23/11/2018
Simon H posted this. Got a comment? Good or bad, we'd be pleased to hear from you.
Was this article helpful?
How can we improve this article?
    >
  • Please select a reason
  • The article didn't answer my question
  • The article is missing important information
  • I didn't understand the article
  • I found the information but it didn't resolve my issue
  • Please let us know how we can make it better
0/600
Great!

Thanks for your feedback

Thanks for your feedback

We'll use your feedback to keep improving our help articles