Resetting your EE Smart Hub to its factory settings

Resetting the EE Smart Hub to factory settings takes the Hub right back to how it was when you first received it. It will overwrite any changes you might have made since.

A factory reset is not the same as 'power cycling' or restarting your Hub. We recommend restarting the Hub as it won't affect any changes you've made to its settings.

We'd only recommend a factory reset as a last resort. After a factory reset, you'll need to restore any changes you might have made to the Hub.

  1. Find the recessed Factory Reset pinhole button on the back of your Hub.
  2. Make sure your Hub broadband and power cable are still connected and the Hub power button is on.
  3. Using a paper clip or similar press the button and hold for 20 seconds. Your Hub lights will go green and your Hub will restart.
  4. Wait a few minutes for the Hub lights to settle. The central power light will go aqua when the Hub is ready to use.

After a factory reset, your wireless network name, wireless password and Hub Manager admin password will all revert back to the settings on the back of your Hub.

Last updated: 20/2/2019
Simon H posted this. Got a comment? Good or bad, we'd be pleased to hear from you.
Was this article helpful?
How can we improve this article?
    >
  • Please select a reason
  • The article didn't answer my question
  • The article is missing important information
  • I didn't understand the article
  • I found the information but it didn't resolve my issue
  • Please let us know how we can make it better
0/600
Great!

Thanks for your feedback

Thanks for your feedback

We'll use your feedback to keep improving our help articles