Forget a WiFi network connection

Find out how to forget a WiFi connection on the device.

  1. From the Start screen, swipe to the left.
  2. Scroll down to and tap Settings.
  3. Tap WiFi.
  4. Tap the WiFi networking switch to On.
  5. Tap the Wi-Fi connection to forget.
  6. Tap the delete icon.

The WiFi connection has been forgotten.

 

Last updated: 10/1/2019
Simon H posted this. Got a comment? Good or bad, we'd be pleased to hear from you.
Was this article helpful?
How can we improve this article?
    >
  • Please select a reason
  • The article didn't answer my question
  • The article is missing important information
  • I didn't understand the article
  • I found the information but it didn't resolve my issue
  • Please let us know how we can make it better
0/600
Great!

Thanks for your feedback

Thanks for your feedback

We'll use your feedback to keep improving our help articles