If you’re struggling to see your earlier bills on a mobile phone, we recommend logging in from a laptop or desktop.
Your first bill
Plan & line rental costs
When you buy your Broadband, the monthly plan cost and line rental will be combined to show a single price to make it really clear what you’ll pay each month. However, these are split out as separate items on your bill.
On your first bill, you’ll see two plan and line rental costs. Since your bill is produced the day after your broadband goes live, we charge you for the first day as a separate line on the bill. This is a one-off and you’ll normally see just one charge.
A connection charge
Postage costs for your router
A line rental saver charge*
Chargeable calls you make during your first month will appear on your second bill
*If you opted to pay your line rental up front, you'll see a charge for this on your first bill. You’ll still see a monthly line rental charge on your bill as well, but there will also be a credit on your bill to make sure you’re not charged for this.
What does my bill look like?
See below for an explanation of what is shown on your PDF bill.
Your payment due date is shown on your PDF bill (like in the image below).
1 - Bill summary
The first page of your bill shows a summary of your account, to include the balance from your previous bill, the payment received and total charges for this month's bill.
2 - Amount due
This shows the amount outstanding on your account for this month.
3 - Estimated date payment will be taken
We'll show how much will be taken from your card or bank account and the estimated date we'll take your payment.
Now move down to page four on your bill.
4 - Your plan
This shows details of your plan and a breakdown of your monthly charges for your broadband plan and home phone line rental. In the example above, you can see:
the cost for your broadband and calls plan
the cost for your line rental
Tip: see extras and discounts if the cost of your plan is higher than expected.
5 - Extras and discounts
This shows any additional charges or credits on your account, for example:
any promotional discounts
costs for any additional calling features on your line
any late payment fees or credit card surcharges
You'll find more details about the types of charges you might see in the section Charges on your bill.
6 - How you used your plan
This shows a summary of phone calls you've made on your landline that are included in your plan.
7 - Additional usage and costs
This shows the cost of calls you've made which are chargeable.
8 - Your savings
This shows how much the calls included in your plan have saved you on this bill.
9 - Totals
Shows a summary of your plan, any extras or discounts and additional charges and an overall total for this month's bill.
10 - Your itemised breakdown
Lists all the calls you've made for this bill and shows:
the date the call was made
the day the call was made
the time you made the call
the number you called
the place you called (or the network if a mobile or non-geographic number)
calls within plan
the duration of the call
the cost of the call
Charges on your bill
Extra charges can include:
New line engineer visit: if you had to have a BT compatible phone line fitted
Fibre Broadband connection charge: to get you connected
Connection charge for customers living outside the EE standard broadband network area: charge if you live in an area where our network doesn’t cover you
Bright Box wireless router postage and packaging charge: delivery charge for your router
Fibre engineer missed appointment charge: if you cancelled a booked visit without giving 48 hours’ notice
New phone line missed engineer appointment charge: as above
Line Rental Saver: £199 for 12 months; you’ll see this if you paid for 12 months’ line rental when you signed up; this isn’t refundable, but you will see a credit on your bill each month
Line Rental Saver: £299 for 18 months; as above but over an 18 month period
Bill late payment charge: if you don’t pay your bill on time or your Direct Debit fails
Payment of bill by non-direct debit (per bill): this is charged if you pay by credit or debit card; you can avoid paying this by setting up a Direct Debit >
Non-return of EETV set top box: if you’ve cancelled EETV but haven’t returned the TV box
If you have a call package with inclusive minutes included in your plan, you won’t be charged for the first 60 minutes of each call. After 60 minutes, you’ll be charged at normal call rate. Your bill will show the free 60 minutes on one line and any extra charges over 60 minutes on a separate line.
If you haven’t got a call package included, you’ll always be charged our normal call rates.
You’ll get your first bill 24 hours after your broadband goes live and any future bills will then be produced on the same day each month. You’ll get an email or text each month telling you when your bill is ready.
Once you’ve changed billing date, you’ll get two bills from us:
The first will cover the charge between your old bill date and your new bill date. This cost won’t be taken from your bank account, but added to your second bill.
This second covers the cost of your new billing period and shows the charge from the first bill as a previous balance.
Changing your plan
If you’ve changed your plan, you may notice some differences to your bill. The change to the plan won’t always take effect on your bill date. Where this is the case, you’ll see:
A refund for your old plan – you pay for your plan a month in advance so we need to refund the amount after the switch has taken place
The cost of your new plan from the date the change took place until the end of the month
The next month's charges for your new plan
Next month’s bill should be back to normal
If you've downgraded your plan to remove EETV, it’s important that you return your EETV set top box. Otherwise, you’ll be charged for it.
My final Home Broadband bill explained
If you cancel:
If you’re still in contract, you’ll be charged an early cancellation charge on your final bill for leaving your contract early. Your EE account will close the day you request to leave or as soon as your new account goes live if you’re switching supplier on the same line.
If you’re out of contact, your EE account closes 14 days after you request to leave or as soon as your new account goes live if you’re switching supplier on the same line.
Your final bill:
We’ll bill you up until the day your account closes.
We’ll refund you the plan and line rental charges for rest of the month from the day your account closes. This is because you pay your bill in advance.
We’ll add on any call charges if you’ve made calls outside your plan.
We'll keep your Direct Debit or payment details live so that we can process your final refund or payment.
You can still check your old bills online for six months after you leave us. To check your bills, log into your My EE account and select My Bills.
If you receive more than two bills since going live with your new supplier, please get in touch.
Claiming back your VAT
Your online bill can be used to claim VAT back as long as the bill amount is £250 or less. Please ensure you print off your online bill each month and keep a copy for your VAT return.
If the bill amount is more than £250, get in touch with our Home Broadband team.
Thank you, now you can press any tab to choose why this article is not helpful.