What happens to my discounts when I upgrade with EE?

When you upgrade with EE, any discounts you had applied to your account will be removed, with the following exceptions:

  • Orange and EE customers upgrading to EE keep their loyalty discount, as long as it's a percentage discount on the monthly cost, and the plan being upgraded to has a higher monthly cost than your current plan. If the discount is a fixed amount (eg £5 or £10 off the monthly cost) Orange customers lose the discount at point of upgrade, and EE customers only keep it if they upgrade to a plan with the same or higher monthly cost as their current plan
  • EE customers with a Friends and Family discount will keep this benefit, but the amount will be reduced to a 30% discount per month

Please note that if you had any specific plan benefits such as Deezer or international calling allowances, these may not carry over to your new plan.  To see the full range of plan allowances, please read our plan brochures

Was this article helpful?

Thank you.

Thank you.

Thank you.

Thank you.

Thank you, now you can press any tab to choose why this article is not helpful.

Your response was sent. Thank you.