Data rollover

     
    >
  • Go to section

What is Data Rollover?

What is Data Rollover?

Data Rollover is a great new benefit on EE pay as you go. We’ve now added Data Rollover to our £10 and £15 Data Packs. This means that if you didn’t use all the data in those packs, we’ll add it to the next one you buy so you get another chance to use it. If your next pack doesn’t start straight away, we’ll still add the leftover data so long as you start your next pack within seven days.

Which pay as you go packs include Data Rollover?

Which pay as you go packs include Data Rollover?

Our £10 Data Pack and our £15 Data Pack.

Pack name Duration Allowance
£10 Data Pack 30 days 2GB, unlimited texts, 100 minutes
£15 Data Pack 30 days
5GB, unlimited texts, 500 minutes

How do I get Data Rollover?

How do I get Data Rollover?

Any time you buy a new £10 or £15 Data Pack (or even if you’re already using one). Any remaining data will roll over to your next pack.

How can I keep track of my Data Rollover?

How can I keep track of my Data Rollover?

Each time you buy another pack, we’ll send you a text to let you know it’s started, and that any leftover data has been rolled over from your last pack. To see exactly how much you have left, as well as your other allowances:

  •  

    log in to My EE > (or download the My EE app from your device’s app store)

     

  •  

    text AL to 150

     

  •  

    text ROLLOVER to 150

     

What data can roll over?

What data can roll over?

Whatever’s left over from your main data allowance on your last pack rolls over to your new one. So if you buy a £10 Data Pack with 2GB and use 1.5GB, 500MB will roll over to your next pack.

We’ll continue to add your Free Boosts on top of any rolled over data and your standard pack allowance, so you get even more data to use each month.

What if I don’t top up in time to renew my pack – will my data still roll over?

What if I don’t top up in time to renew my pack – will my data still roll over?

No. You’ll need to renew your pack within seven days of its expiry date to get your data rollover. 

If I change pack, will I get my data rollover?

If I change pack, will I get my data rollover?

Only if you remain on a £10 or £15 Data Pack. If you move onto any other pack you won’t be able to keep your data rollover.

The legal bit

The legal bit

Data Rollover: if you have not used all the data allowance in your Pack, when the Pack ends the unused data will be added to the next Pack that you buy. This applies to £10 and £15 30 day PAYG Data Packs only. You cannot roll over data from add-ons or Free Boosts.  If your pack does not renew automatically you must buy a new £10 or £15 Data Pack within 7 days to qualify for data rollover. Rollover data lasts for the duration of the Pack Validity Period (i.e. 30 days) so will not roll over a second time if you do not use it up. Your data allowance will be applied in the following order for each Pack: (1) Rollover data, (2) core pack allowance (3) Free Boosts.

 
Give us a call
Give us a call
Call now
150
Free - 25p per call on PAYG
Open
Closed
Mon to Fri
Sat to Sun
Ask the Community
Ask the Community
Ask questions and share tips with other people 24 hours a day
Find a store
Find a store
Something went wrong. Please try again later We cannot identify your location. Please enter your postcode below
Finding you
Open Mon to Sat
Open Sun
Need more help
Last updated: 5/3/2018
Darren posted this article. Got a comment? Good or bad, we'd be pleased to hear from you.
Was this article helpful?
How can we improve this article?
    >
  • Select a reason
  • The article didn't answer my question
  • The article is too long
  • The article is missing important information
  • The article doesn't make any sense
  • Other
0/600
Thank you.

Glad to hear it.

Thank you.

Glad to hear it.

Pay as you go add-ons explained