{"blocks":[{"title":"Find "Reset"","steps":[{"note":null,"overlay":null,"text":"Press Settings."},{"note":null,"overlay":null,"text":"Press General."},{"note":null,"overlay":null,"text":"Press Reset."}],"content":"
  • Press Settings.
  • Press General.
  • Press Reset.
","info":""},{"title":"Restore settings only","steps":[{"note":null,"overlay":null,"text":"Press Reset All Settings."},{"note":null,"overlay":null,"text":"Press Reset. Wait a moment while the factory default settings are restored. Follow the instructions on the screen to set up your tablet and prepare it for use."}],"content":"
  • Press Reset All Settings.
  • Press Reset. Wait a moment while the factory default settings are restored. Follow the instructions on the screen to set up your tablet and prepare it for use.
","info":"If you choose to restore settings only, all tablet settings are restored but contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments will not be deleted."},{"title":"Restore settings and data","steps":[{"note":null,"overlay":null,"text":"Press Erase All Content and Settings."},{"note":null,"overlay":null,"text":"Press Erase. Wait a moment while the factory default settings are restored. Follow the instructions on the screen to set up your tablet and prepare it for use."}],"content":"
  • Press Erase All Content and Settings.
  • Press Erase. Wait a moment while the factory default settings are restored. Follow the instructions on the screen to set up your tablet and prepare it for use.
","info":"If you choose to restore settings and data, settings, contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments are deleted. When you've restored settings and data, you need to activate your tablet."}],"name":"Restoring factory default settings","description":"If your tablet gets slow or doesn't work as it usually does, it may help to restore the factory default settings. All settings and configurations you've made on your tablet are deleted.","id":31,"deviceId":108970}

Restoring factory default settings

If your tablet gets slow or doesn't work as it usually does, it may help to restore the factory default settings. All settings and configurations you've made on your tablet are deleted.
Previous slide
Step 1 of 7

Press Settings.

Step 2 of 7

Press General.

Step 3 of 7

Press Reset.

Step 4 of 7

If you choose to restore settings only, all tablet settings are restored but contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments will not be deleted.

Press Reset All Settings.

Step 5 of 7

If you choose to restore settings only, all tablet settings are restored but contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments will not be deleted.

Press Reset. Wait a moment while the factory default settings are restored. Follow the instructions on the screen to set up your tablet and prepare it for use.

Step 6 of 7

If you choose to restore settings and data, settings, contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments are deleted. When you've restored settings and data, you need to activate your tablet.

Press Erase All Content and Settings.

Step 7 of 7

If you choose to restore settings and data, settings, contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments are deleted. When you've restored settings and data, you need to activate your tablet.

Press Erase. Wait a moment while the factory default settings are restored. Follow the instructions on the screen to set up your tablet and prepare it for use.

Last updated: 4/4/2019
Simon H posted this. Got a comment? Good or bad, we'd be pleased to hear from you.
Was this article helpful?
How can we improve this article?
    >
  • Please select a reason
  • The article didn't answer my question
  • The article is missing important information
  • I didn't understand the article
  • I found the information but it didn't resolve my issue
  • Please let us know how we can make it better
0/600
Great!

Thanks for your feedback

Thanks for your feedback

We'll use your feedback to keep improving our help articles