You'll have 14 days from when you receive your mobile, dongle, tablet or other equipment to tell us that you've changed your mind.
Return contact details
Please contact our channel returns team who’ll need information about the product you wish to return. EE returns department opening hours are Monday to Friday 9am to 5pm.
- please email us at email@example.com, you’ll be sent a returns form to fill in the relevant details and return
Once your form has been received and processed our cancellations team will get in touch with you to advise you on how to return the equipment and next steps.
- Call 0800 079 0103 if your return is for a mobile plan
- Call 0844 873 8586 or 0800 079 8586 if your return is for a home broadband plan
Please ensure you have the product details with you when you call.
Print out and fill in our cancellation form and post back to us at:
If you’re a mobile customer post the form back to:
Channel Returns, Mercia House, Senhouse Road, Darlington DL1 4YB
If you’re a broadband customer post form back to:
EE Broadband Customer Care, PO Box 486, Rotherham, S63 5ZX
What happens next?
Once you’ve contacted us to confirm that you would like to cancel and return your order, we’ll send you a pre-addressed silver special delivery bag. These are used as they provide tracking and insurance to you which offers protection against loss and damage.
Please make sure you follow the instructions below to ensure the return is processed as quickly as possible.
- Once you’ve received your silver bag, you must send your equipment back to us within 30 days
- If you are returning a new unused item please do not open the box prior to sending back and return sealed
- Please make sure that you disable any theft/loss protection apps on your device before sending (e.g. Find My Phone – visit www.ee.co.uk/findmyphone for details)
- Ensure all items are returned, including in-box accessories and free promotional items and that there is no damage or you may be charged
You are responsible for the postage cost of return so please keep proof of posting.
Once we have received both your cancellation request and we’ve received any equipment you need to return, we will refund you within 14 days, using the payment method you originally used.
Refunds will include the following;
- Any deposit or upfront payments made at the point of sale. (we may make deductions from your refund for any loss in the value of the returned equipment)
- The standard delivery charge you paid to us, if you have paid for a premium delivery service you will still receive a refund for the amount of a standard delivery
Charges you may receive
If you bought a pay monthly plan a final bill will be produced and sent to you via post, you will be charged for any usage used before returning to us.
What happens next?
Your account will now be closed. If you’re returning an upgrade, you’ll go back onto your previous plan and device. If you upgraded before the end of your previous plan’s minimum term contact this will continue to be billed.