Try a reboot first
We recommend a reboot to your TV box before a reset. To do this:
- Turn the TV box off.
- Unplug it at the wall.
- Wait 30 seconds.
- Switch it back on.
Reset your EE TV Box Pro and Mini using buttons on the box
Need to know
A reset may delete your recordings and log you out of your apps.
The best way to reset your TV box is using the buttons on the box. This will give you the best chance of keeping your recordings and scheduled recordings on the Box Pro, and personal settings for both boxes. You may have to do this if your box has frozen.
If you've bought any films on your EE TV box, please allow 24 hours after the reset for your 'Purchases' to reappear.
EE TV Box Pro and Mini full reset
- Switch the power off by removing the power cable.
- Press and hold the reset button on the right-hand side of the box.
- Plug the power cable back in while still holding the reset button – continue to hold the reset button down, do not release it yet.
- Within 3 seconds press and hold the power button on the front of the box and hold both buttons.
- Release both buttons a few seconds after the EE logo appears on the TV screen.
Reset your EE TV Box Pro and Mini using the menu
This method will delete your recordings and any scheduled recordings on the Box Pro. Personal settings to favourites and playlists will be deleted on the TV Box Pro and Mini.
- Go to the main menu by pressing the Home button on your remote.
- From the main menu, scroll along and select Settings.
- In the settings menu, scroll down to Information & Reset and select Factory Reset from the list.
- You'll now see a warning screen. Remember all of your recordings and personal data will be deleted.
- If you want to continue, just enter the numbers shown on the screen using your remote. The reset will take a few minutes.
- Once done, you'll see the first time set-up screens. Just follow the on-screen instructions to complete the reset.