How does six months of free Apple TV+ work?
If you’re joining us as a new customer, or you’ve been with EE for years, we’ll treat you to six months of Apple TV+.
During the free six months, it will appear on your bill as £0.00 in the "TV & Entertainment" section. After this, it will appear on your bill as a charge.
How do I activate Apple TV+?
To add Apple TV+ to your account:
- Download the My EE app, or go to ee.co.uk/ee and log in
- Select ‘Plans & Subscriptions’, then 'Manage TV and Sport'
- Apple TV+ is listed in the ‘TV Extras’ section. Select Apple TV+ and follow the instructions to activate
After you have added Apple TV+ to your account, you will also receive a text from us which contains an activation link. Using this link allows you to sign up or create an account directly with Apple. You will need to follow the instructions in this to activate the add-on, if you don’t activate within one month it will cease, and you will have to request the link again via My EE.
You can’t activate Apple TV+ via your TV Box Pro, TV Box Mini or Apple TV 4K. You must activate this via My EE or the SMS activation link before signing into the app.
How do I watch Apple TV+?
Apple TV+ can be accessed via the Apple TV app on TV Box Pro, TV Box Mini or Apple TV 4K.
You can also access Apple TV+ through the app on other compatible devices. See Apple's website for more details.
What happens after the free six months?
Unless you cancel your subscription at the end of your free six months, you’ll be charged the regular monthly price for Apple TV+.
To manage your subscription, go to My EE app or ee.co.uk/ee.
What happens if I already pay for Apple TV+ but want to add this offer to my EE TV package?
If you pay Apple for this service, there is no need to cancel directly, Apple will take care of this and issue the appropriate pro-rated refund once you activate Apple TV+ through EE and link your Apple ID. After the Offer period we will charge you the monthly standard subscription price until you ask us to cancel. If you decide to cancel with us, your monthly subscription and billing with Apple will resume.
If you pay another third-party for this service, you will need to cancel directly to avoid double billing.