What is a picture message?
Many smartphones today allow you to bring your messages to life with pictures, animations and many more features that could be sent as picture messages (otherwise known as MMS). If you are charged for a picture message and you didn’t realise you sent one it might be because of the new iOS10 features (such as heartbeats and sketches) which if sent to someone not on iPhone, means they’re automatically sent as a picture message. See more information about picture messages here.
Your best alternative to avoid unexpected charges on your bill is to buy a picture messaging add-on.
What you get with the picture messaging pack
This picture messaging pack allows you to send up to 200 picture messages within the UK each month.
|What you get||Length of pack||Allowance
||Monthly cost||Equivalent out of bundle rate|
|200 picture messages to send from the UK to anyone within the UK||The length of your contract
||200 picture messages||£4 (that's just 2p per message)
||50p per picture message|
Buying and removing packs
You can buy this pack by calling 150* from your EE phone and speaking to an advisor or by going into any EE store.
If you don’t use all the allowance, any unused messages won’t roll over into the next month.
If you want to remove the pack before the end of your contract, you’ll need to pay an Early Termination Charge.
You can only have one picture messaging pack, but if your pack runs out you can add picture messaging monthly add-ons.
How you’ll be charged for this pack
When buying this pack part way through your bill cycle, you'll receive the full allowance, but you'll only be charged for the remaining part of the month.
On your bill, you'll see the partial charge for your first month as well as a full charge for next month. The following month your bill will show a single charge for the month ahead.